A RESOLUTION

declaring the results of the election held in the City of Columbia on April 4, 2017.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COLUMBIA, MISSOURI, AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION 1. The Council declares that the election held in the City of Columbia, Missouri on April 4, 2017, to elect Council Members for Wards 1 and 5 was duly and regularly held and conducted in accordance with the laws of the State of Missouri and the ordinances of the City of Columbia, Missouri.

SECTION 2. In accordance with the results of the election certified by Wendy S. Noren, Clerk of the County Commission and Election Authority in and for the County of Boone, State of Missouri, the Council hereby finds and declares that the following votes were cast in the April 4, 2017, election:

COUNCIL MEMBER, FIRST WARD

Pat Kelley	319
Clyde Ruffin	475
Andrew Hutchinson	352

COUNCIL MEMBER, FIFTH WARD

Arthur Jago	1,091
Matt Pitzer	1,447

SECTION 3. Based on the results of the election set forth in Section 2, Clyde Ruffin was duly elected Council member of Ward 1 and Matt Pitzer was duly elected Council member of Ward 5.

ADOPTED this _____ day of _____, 2017.

ATTEST:

City Clerk

Mayor and Presiding Officer

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

City Counselor